top of page
  • dgcoffey

Why am I riding across the USA again?

Updated: May 7, 2022

A few people have asked why I’m riding my bike across the USA again. I’ve got 3 reasons: I


First, I want to see and experience another part of this count

ry in a way and at a speed that very few people get to do today. I want to see a lot more places and meet a lot more people and pedaling through small towns and quiet roads at the speed of life is such a great way to do that.


Second, I want to spend more time with family and friends. We are going to start by visiting my mother, sisters, cousins, and friends in MA. We will visit family and friends in several towns and cities along the way. We’ll get to visit our sons and their families. And I get to spend 3 months riding with Liz and road-tripping with Susan. Of course I’m going to sign up for that.






Third, I want to raise money for The Wounded Warriors Project to help support men and women who volunteered to defend us and this country. My colleagues at Cleveland Whiskey have been incredibly supportive of this effort and are sponsoring us also. If you want to contribute to the wounded warriors, please go here: https://communityfundraising.woundedwarriorproject.org/campaign/Ride-the-USA-for-Wounded-Warriors


If you want to see where we are and what we’re up to at any time, go here: https://coast2coastcoffeys.wixsite.com/coast2coastcoffeys





124 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Idaho

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page